EVANS, Ga. – The Flagler College women's soccer team won their first Peach Belt Conference Tournament title with a 1-0 overtime win over Clayton State University Sunday afternoon at Blanchard Woods Park.

Flagler, ranked No. 3 by the United Soccer Coaches, remains undefeated at 19-0-1. The Saints receive the conference's automatic berth to the NCAA Division II Tournament, which will be announced tomorrow at 6 p.m. on ncaa.com. Clayton State ends its season at 8-7-3.

Both teams played a scoreless 90 minutes, but a foul by Clayton State in the 95th minute set up a free kick by Maria Castorino Mujica. She served a ball from about 45 yards out, in front of the Flagler bench, into the box. Annie Habeeb, who had scored all three of Flagler's goals in the conference tournament, headed the initial shot towards the goal, which was saved, but then Lorena Lopez got the rebound and finished to end the game with the golden goal.

Lorena Lopez had five shots to lead the Saints while Habeeb and Charlene Nowotny had four shots in the match.

Sarah-Lisa Dubel broke Flagler's single-season record for shutouts with her ninth. She had one save and was selected as the tournament's most valuable player. Valentina Bonaiuto tallied six saves for the Lakers.

Flagler out-shot Clayton State 16-3 and had a 7-1 advantage in shots on goal. The Saints took all five corner kicks that were in the match.

PBC All-Tournament Team

Eline Sand, Young Harris
Brennen McCarthy, Lander
Paula Valbuena, UNC Pembroke
Erin Ferris, Georgia College
Maysoon El-Shami, North Georgia
Olivia Dumphy, North Georgia
Carley Canzoneri, Columbus State
Tehgan Anguilm, Columbus State
Janne Brouer, Clayton State
Jane McKevitt, Clayton State
Chiara Rosener, Clayton State
Charlene Nowotny, Flagler
Annie Habeeb, Flagler
Shannon Matthei, Flagler

Sarah-Lisa Dubel, Flagler