Seven PBC Women’s Tennis Teams, 33 Players Named ITA All-Academic

Georgia College senior Katie Krupp
Georgia College senior Katie Krupp

TEMPE, ARIZ – Seven Peach Belt Conference women's tennis teams have been named All-Academic by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA).  Additionally, 33 PBC women's tennis players were named Scholar-Athletes for the 2015-16 year.

The ITA All-Academic Team award is open to any ITA program that has a cumulative team grade point average of 3.20 or above (on a 4.00 scale). All varsity letter winners should be factored into the cumulative team GPA for the current academic year (including fall 2015 and spring 2016).

In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must meet the following criteria: 1.) be a varsity letter winner, 2.) have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year, and 3.) have been enrolled at their present school for at least 2 semesters (including freshman through senior year).

The complete women's list can be seen here.

Armstrong State University*
Carolina Prats-Millan
Diana Stomlega
Lena Lutzeier
Lena Pacholski

Augusta University*
Brooke Durden
Gisela Font
Monica Gonzalez
Maria Nadal
Maria Cecilia Pimentel
Amelia Pinoargote

Columbus State University*
Kirsa Utech
Giorgia Vitale
Rachael Williams

Francis Marion University*
Sofia Henning
Samantha Kolliker
Eva Lieben
Anna-Marie Wintrich
Marie Krueger

Georgia College*
Katie Krupp
Camille Clausse-Pujo
Macy Polk
Cristalei Polk
Kristen Jones

Lander University*
Lauren French
Renata Mello
Ivanka Mocic
Anni Poikola
Carolina Yodice

University of Montevallo*
Emily Beatty
Julia Berg
Alice Copland
Alina Munteanu
Rayne Sinclair

* Denotes All-Academic Team