Header Background
Home Link

PBC Releases Men's & Women's Tennis All-Academic Teams

AUGUSTA, GA -- The Peach Belt Conference released the men's and women's tennis All-Academic teams from the conference office in Augusta. The teams are part of a season-long program recognizing the outstanding accomplishments of PBC student-athletes in the classroom as well as on the field. To be eligible for the All-Academic team, a student-athlete must 1) participate in at least half of his/her team’s events and be either a starter or significant contributor; 2) achieved a 3.20 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) and 3) completed at least one full academic year at his or her current institution. The Peach Belt Conference Sports Information Directors oversee and select the teams.

Founded in 1991, the Peach Belt Conference is home to 26 NCAA Division II National Championships. 13 member institutions in North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida and Alabama compete in 13 championship sports. 2009-10 members are Augusta State University, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Clayton State University, Columbus State University, Flagler College, Francis Marion University, Georgia College & State University, Georgia Southwestern State University, Lander University, University of Montevallo, North Georgia College & State University, University of North Carolina at Pembroke and the University of South Carolina Aiken.

Click here to visit the All-Academic Team Page

2009-10 Men's Tennis All-Academic Team

First Team
Major (Minor)
Max Beliankou
GCSU Sr. Minsk, Belarus 3.26 Marketing (Psychology)
Henrique Boturao
Augusta St. Soph. Santos, Brazil
3.52 Pre-Management
Filip Cojbasic
Columbus St. Jr. Cacak, Serbia 3.95 Finance
David Cotrone
Flagler Jr. Bradenton, Fla. 3.52 Business/Religion
Felipe Garcia USC Aiken Sr. Valinhos, Brazil 3.54 Business Administration
Carlos Marques Lander Jr. Uba, Brazil 4.00 Business Administration
      Second Team    
Daniel Aguilon North Georgia Sr. Madrid, Spain 3.43 Business Management
Levan Clark Lander Soph. Orlando, Fla. 3.35 Business Administration
Juan Guglielmeti USC Aiken Jr. Mar del Plata, Argentina 3.22 Marketing
Juan Manrique Lander Jr. Bogota, Colombia 3.50 Business Administation
Diego Motivar Columbus St. Jr. Bogota, Colombia 3.55 Marketing
Henrik Willers Lander Jr. Lund, Sweden 3.30 Business Administation

2009-10 Women's Tennis All-Academic Team

First Team
Major (Minor)
Stephanie Humphrey
USC Aiken
Soph. Harpendon, England
Alisa Kagukina Armstrong Atlantic Sr. Nikolayev, Ukraine 3.80 Fitness Management
Alida Muller-Wehlau Armstrong Atlantic Jr. Flensburg, Germany 3.50 Economics
Chelsea Taylor Flagler Jr. Bradenton, Fla. 3.69 Philosophy/Religion
Brittany Telford USC Aiken Jr. Newmarket, Canada 3.80 Biology
Hanane Toumi Columbus St. Sr. Mohammedia, Morocco 3.54 Marketing

Second Team    
Sabina Baberadova Francis Marion Jr. Brno, Czech Republic 3.20 General Business
Diane Danna GCSU Sr. Paris, France 3.39 Rhetoric
Marina Ferreira Augusta St. Soph. Belo Horizonte, Brazil 3.67 Pre-Management
Jitka Gavdunova Francis Marion Jr. Vejprty, Czech Republic 3.27 Marketing
Mathilde Grenet USC Aiken Sr. Boumont, France 3.64 Business Administration
Kathleen Henry Armstrong Atlantic Soph. Anderson, S.C. 3.56 Economics