Nine PBC Men’s Golfers Named All-America Scholars

Flagler's Juan Iturra
Flagler's Juan Iturra

NORMAN, OK – Nine Peach Belt Conference men's golfers were named Division II Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA). USC Aiken led the league with three selections while Young Harris and Flagler had two each.  Georgia College and Georgia Southwestern State had one player each named to the team.

To be eligible for Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least three full years at the collegiate level, participate in 50-percent of his team's competitive rounds, have a stroke-average under 76.0 in Division I, 78.0 in Division II, 78.0 in NAIA and 79.0 in Division III, and maintain a minimum cumulative career grade-point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

Division II Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars

Juan Iturra, Flagler
Jack Kegelmeyer, Flagler
Justin Connelly, Georgia College
Ryan Cahill, Georgia Southwestern State
Johnson Holliday, USC Aiken
August Lindvall, USC Aiken
Axel Östensson, USC Aiken
Trey Pearson, Young Harris
David Wallin, Young Harris