PBC Releases Men's Basketball All-Academic Team

PBC Releases Men's Basketball All-Academic Team

AUGUSTA, GA -- The Peach Belt Conference released the men's basketball All-Academic team from the conference office in Augusta. The team is part of a season-long program recognizing the outstanding accomplishments of PBC student-athletes in the classroom as well as on the field. To be eligible for the All-Academic team, a student-athlete must 1) participate in at least half of his/her team’s events and be either a starter or significant contributor; 2) achieved a 3.20 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) and 3) completed at least one full academic year at his or her current institution. The Peach Belt Conference Sports Information Directors oversee and select the teams.

Founded in 1991, the Peach Belt Conference is home to 26 NCAA Division II National Championships. 13 member institutions in North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida and Alabama compete in 13 championship sports. 2009-10 members are Augusta State University, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Clayton State University, Columbus State University, Flagler College, Francis Marion University, Georgia College & State University, Georgia Southwestern State University, Lander University, University of Montevallo, North Georgia College & State University, University of North Carolina at Pembroke and the University of South Carolina Aiken.

Click here to visit the All-Academic Team Page

2009-10 Men's Basketball All-Academic Team

Major (Minor)
Ryan Aquino GCSU Soph. Roswell, Ga. 3.26 Math (Health Education)
Nick Gagnon Columbus St. Sr. Lanett, Ala.
3.92 Sociology
Josh Hurst GCSU Jr. Athens, Ga. 3.39 Management
Kevin Kelley Lander Soph. Holly Springs, N.C. 3.46 Business Administration
Jacob Mochoskay Lander Soph. Crestline, Ohio 3.39 Business Administration
Casey McMasters USC Aiken Sr. Harrisburg, Pa. 3.24 Business Finance