Young Harris College

Quick Facts

Address: 1 College St. Young Harris, Ga., 30582
Athletics Office: (706) 379-5218
Athletics Fax: (706) 379-4304
Enrollment: 1,219
Founded Date: 1886
Mascot: Mountain Lions
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Golf (M,W), Lacrosse (M,W), Soccer (M,W), Softball, Tennis (M,W)

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooks Seay, Ed.D., J.D., MBA, CPA Interim President
706-379-5137
Randy Dunn Athletic Director
706-974-3280 rjdunn@yhc.edu
Gary Myers, Ph.D. V.P. Academic Affairs
706-379-5060 glmyers@yhc.edu
V.P. Finance & Operations/CFO
706-379-5157
Wade Benson V.P. Controller
706-379-5168 wadeb@yhc.edu
Angie Smith, J.D. V.P. Student Development
706-379-5170 adsmith@yhc.edu
Clint Hobbs V.P. Enrollment Management/External Relations
706-379-5147 clinth@yhc.edu
Jimmy Owen V.P. Advancement
706-379-5112 jpowen@yhc.edu
Jennifer Hallett, Ph.D Faculty Representative
706-379-5133 jhallett@yhc.edu
Jennifer Stearsman Assoc. AD/Director of Compliance/SWA
706-379-5107 jmstearsman@yhc.edu
Bobbie Thompson Asst. AD Athletics Business
828-361-3409 rthompson@yhc.edu
Michael McEachern Asst. AD Sports Communications
706-379-5106 mfmaceachern@yhc.edu
Jared Sandler Head Athletic Trainer
706-379-5191 jssandler@yhc.edu
Jason Williams Cheerleading
706-897-6986 jawilliams@yhc.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Waggener Baseball
662-719-5300 stwaggener@yhc.edu
Pete Herrmann Basketball
706-379-5267 pfherrmann@yhc.edu
Caleb Kelley Golf
706-379-7475 clkelley@yhc.edu
Forrest MacConnell Lacrosse
706-897-9378 frmacconnell@yhc.edu
Mark McKeever Soccer
706-897-4231 mmckeever@yhc.edu
Barrett Elkins Tennis
706-897-3408 bdelkins@yhc.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Stearsman Basketball
706-379-5298 mbstearsman@yhc.edu
Caleb Kelley Golf
706-379-7475 clkelley@yhc.edu
Katie Ziek Lacrosse
706-897-5582 kjziek@yhc.edu
Christiane Lessa Soccer
706-994-0556 clessa@yhc.edu
Kayla Lucas Softball
706-897-7456 kjlucas@yhc.edu
Cammie Nix Tennis
706-897-0789 ccnix@yhc.edu