University of Montevallo

Quick Facts

Address: Station 6600 Montevallo, AL., 35115
Athletics Office: (205) 665-6600
Athletics Fax: (205) 665-6587
Enrollment: 3,200
Founded Date: 1896
Mascot: Falcons
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (M,W), Golf (M,W), Lacrosse (W), Soccer (M,W), Softball, Tennis (W), Track & Field (M,W), Volleyball

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. John W. Stewart III President
205-665-6001 presidentsoffice@montevallo.edu
Mark Richard Athletic Director
205-665-6600 mrichard11@montevallo.edu
Dr. Rick Barth V.P. Enrollment Management/Student Affairs
205-665-6020 rbarth@montevallo.edu
Dr. Benton Tyler Faculty Representative
205-665-6491 tylerbw@montevallo.edu
Dawn Makofski Assoc. AD/SWA
205-665-6633 makofskidb@montevallo.edu
Ed Langham Asst. AD/Facilities & Recreation
205-665-6630 elangham@montevallo.edu
TBD Asst. AD/Internal Operations
205-665-6586 --
Marcelo Galafassi Head Athletic Trainer
205-665-6618 mgalafassi@montevallo.edu
Wesley Hallman Sports Information Director
205-665-6197 whallman@montevallo.edu
LaToya Williams Competitive Cheerleading
205-665-6609 lwilliams19@montevallo.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chandler Rose Baseball
205-665-6594 cnrose@montevallo.edu
Danny Young Basketball
205-665-6593 youngd@montevallo.edu
Tommy Barksdale Cross Country/Track
205-665-6600 tbarksdale@montevallo.edu
Justin Pratt Golf
205-665-6761 jpratt3@montevallo.edu
Bruce Dietterle Soccer
205-665-6601 bdietterle@montevallo.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Van Atta Basketball
205-665-6599 gvanatta@montevallo.edu
Tommy Barksdale Cross Country/Track
205-665-6600 tbarksdale@montevallo.edu
Justin Pratt Golf
205-665-6761 jpratt3@montevallo.edu
Frank Rogers Lacrosse
205-665-6592 frogers@montevallo.edu
Robert Lane Soccer
205-665-6604 rlane@montevallo.edu
Lindsay Vanover Softball
205-665-6196 lvanover@montevallo.edu
Adam Albertsen Tennis
205-665-6610 aalbertsen@montevallo.edu
Katie O'Brien Volleyball
205-665-6598 obrienk@montevallo.edu